فراموشی...

After one whole quart of brandy Like a daisy I'll awake With no bromo - seltzer handy I don't even shake Men are not a new sensation I've done pretty well I think But this half - pint imitation Put me on the blinkI'm wild again Beguiled again A simpering whimpering child again Bewitched bothered and bewildered Am I Couldn't sleep, and wouldn't sleep When love came and told me I shouldn't sleep Bewiched bothered and bewildered Am I Lost my heart, but what of it ? He is cold, I agree He can laugh, but I love it Although the laugh's on me I'll sing to him, each spring to him And long for the day When I'll cling to  him,Bewitched bothered and bewildered Am I . He's a fool and don't I know it But a fool can have his charms I'm in love and don't I show it Like a babe in arms I've sinned a lot I mean a lot But I'm like sweet seventeen a lot Bewitched bothered and bewildered Am I I'll sing to him Each spring to him And worship the trousers That cling to him Bewitched bothered and bewildered Am I When he talks He is seeking Words to get On his chest Harsh until he's speaking He's at his very best Jest again Oh yes perplexed againThen, God, I can be oversexed again Bewitched bothered and bewildered Am I

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد